nobis opus splendeat: we need more glitter

Mine? Not so well. But I look pretty doing it!

This year I made some new gardening gloves from Amy Butler Love home dec and laminates. I drew an outline for the gloves (I still have to get better at this part… some of my glove’s fingers are pretty wonky…) and centered the glove pattern right over the main repeat… sorta like this.

Have I mentioned lately how much I love that designer fabrics are becoming available in different materials? Oh, I have?

Anyways, sew them together, right sides facing. Do exactly the same thing on the laminate, and then slide the inside out home dec inside the right-side-out laminate part. Turn the edges in and sew!

And lucky me, my apple blossoms were blooming… and full of bees.

Comments on: "how does your garden grow?" (3)

  1. Lovely gloves!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

