nobis opus splendeat: we need more glitter

project complete!

Boy, when I get it in my head that I’m going to finish something, I totally get it done!

cowel & beret


I just love the color of the buttons, and I added a fake button to the beret, mostly to help with placement because the details shift around when you stretch it over your head. G had the fabulous idea for matching mittens, so I’m going ahead with that too!!! (because right now my mittens don’t match! It’s tragic, really.)

Beret details

Comments on: "project complete!" (3)

  1. That’s really pretty. I love the colors!

    • thank you! i probably spent an entire half hour crouched on the floor at the craft store putting yarn into my basket, holding it up beside other yarn, putting it back, taking it back out…

  2. Oh lovely!!! pic of you wearing it!!!! I bet the mittens will be lovely too :D!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

