nobis opus splendeat: we need more glitter

flannel flannel flannel…

I ordered some cute michael miller flannels and I’ve been having a whole lot of fun with them.  Good quality flannel is just so soft after you wash it, I just love it!

I made this taggie block from 3 different prints and 3 different types of ribbon that I’d managed to collect that matched the block. I stuffed it lightly and inserted a plastic egg taped up with a couple of pennies inside to make a rattle.

I made this block for a friend of mine with a 6 month old that was in town… but I forgot it at home! Arrrrg! So while at breakfast with her I was trying to describe it to her, she said what she REALLY wanted was to score some more of those pacifier clips.

Done.

Check out all the cool fabrics! The little cars worked so well (and it’s a boy too!). The guitars didn’t work… I should have cut the other way, or on the bias. The green universe on black looks really hot! The words are all children’s toys and games – I found it in the remnant bin. Some of them have clips at both ends, good for attaching blankets, books, and plush toys. Some of them have a snap on one end, good for going through toys with loops, easier to clip small pacifiers.  I whipped these all off in a single night!

Comments on: "flannel flannel flannel…" (1)

  1. […] made a block kind of like this before and it was so adored by the recipient (read: hurled across the room and slammed around in great […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

