nobis opus splendeat: we need more glitter

my sewing buddy part 2

I’ve been working away at the potholder swap for my sewing buddy. I’m really good at envisioning beautifully embroidered finished pieces, but the amount of work and sheer time that goes into stitching them out just never gets captured in my daydream. I basically finished one of these per night for two nights (today is May 26th), a night being from about 19:00 to about 21:30. You have to keep a close eye on the machine the entire time, watching for little tangles and loops in the thread, watching from pulling or fraying at the needle, watching for huge tangles at the fabric. But here they are, all that’s left on them are to actually cut out the other pieces of fabric and stitch them all together!

I just love the way they turned out! The pink on black and the black on pink are so beautiful! I really hope my buddy likes it as much as I do!

Comments on: "my sewing buddy part 2" (1)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

