nobis opus splendeat: we need more glitter

fantastically true

i follow of a lot of sewing websites.  and i mean a lot.  i saw this today and laughed so freaking hard… the sad part is that i can totally picture myself doing that.

http://www.crapivemade.com/2010/11/giveaway-raspberry-creek-fabrics.html

“Pretty sure I need some.

And I think I need some of this, too.

I have no idea what I’d do with it, but that’s never stopped me from buying fabric before.  Sometimes I even make up a “project” before I go in the store so that when the lady at the cutting table asks, I won’t look like a fabric hoarding fool.”

HAHAHAHA

shhhh… don’t tell anyone, i ordered some anna maria horner innocent crash voile.  i have no idea what voile is, but i’ve heard other people talk about it… and i have an idea of what i want to do with it… 😀

countdown to the return to sewing has commenced.  my goal is to be done the major coding in my touch table by November 26th (the day that ZOOLIGHTS starts at the calgary zoo!) and NO LATER than December 3 (festival of crafts at the round up centre!). that leaves the rest of december for xmas crafting! (i totally cheat, i’ll likely be with the in-laws on xmas, so anything for xmas here at home gets a week or so extension! can you say “boxing day sales?” 😀 )

hmm… i need a good picture to put up here… good blog posts need pictures that have nothing to do with the actual subject.  oh, here’s one!  this is my kitty, Sakina!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

