nobis opus splendeat: we need more glitter

a minky rampage!

I’ve become smitten with minky fabrics… I need a minky anonymous group. I now spend more time snuggling with minkies than with my husband… it’s a disorder, I need help.

It’s not my fault! I just keep finding softer and cuter fabrics ALL THE TIME!

I made this one for a housewarming gift for my friend… get it? “House warming”? And it’s a blanket?? HAHAHA

minky owls on a fluffy chocolate back

Ok, so maybe it’s not really that funny. But I’m the one that snuggled up with it on the couch while I was there, so when I got home I was stoked to whip off another one, EVEN FLUFFIER!!!

strawberry minky on a VERY fluffy pink

and then another one to match the “house warmer”!

Comments on: "a minky rampage!" (1)

  1. […] the owls & chocolate minky blanket I made as a housewarming gift for my friend, her brother came to live with her and he decided that he wanted one too. Now pink and brown is […]

Leave a comment